Soundtrack: Trygve Wartooth

Apparently, there WAS a reason I couldn’t update over the weekend. Turns out that an impromptu trip to the gym to swim laps will knock you out early if you didn’t plan for it. Anyway, as I edit and work, I’ve been rewatching Riverdale, which is a show that should have been a terrible failure but somehow works. The use of music is particularly apt and one episode ends on a song that rightfully belongs now to Trygve. Video and link to the lyrics after the break.

There is a swelling storm
And I’m caught up in the middle of it all
And it takes control of the person that I thought I was
The boy I used to know
But there is a light in the dark
And I feel its warmth
In my hands, in my heart
But why can’t I hold on? [continued]

3 thoughts on “Soundtrack: Trygve Wartooth

    1. Elspeth Aurilie Post author

      Also, I can’t stop thinking about Trygve’s soundtrack. There’s a good chunk of this that’s about to become Trygve’s story (rather than Elspeth’s) and I can’t freaking wait.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

