Spectacular Fan Art XXVI: Bedyn and Ione (Commission)

I commissioned one of my favorite artists, memai, to draw this picture of Bedyn Sigeweald (Elspeth’s father) and Ione Varros. This image is from when they were younger, serving as Blade agents during the Great War. Without giving away too many details and spoilers, I will say that Bedyn/Ione are one of my favorite pairings and their relationship, during the Great War, was both passionate and complicated. Ione will be featured later in the story and details of their past will be revealed. I love these two and if I had more time, I would go back and write their entire story out in full. As always, Memai did an incredible job, in particular on their armor. I mean, just look at them!

In other news, part two of my last chapter is coming along. It’s finished, just not very polished. I hope to have it up this week. elspeth_final-copy_small_watermarked

6 thoughts on “Spectacular Fan Art XXVI: Bedyn and Ione (Commission)

Leave a Reply

