Happy Anniversary!!!

Three years and still going at a much slower but moderately steady pace!  When I started this my real life, wee Dragonborn was three and now the blog is three and I must admit, the similarities between the two are amusing.3-year-old-friend-or-enemy

 Yes, this is an actual book.  And the title?  Could not be more appropriate.

For something that started out as simply a very casual hobby, I have a lot of emotional investment in this story and these characters, the intensity of which I’ve only seen matched in various Tumblr fandoms. Even as I am frustrated at times by the writing process, I love these people and I want to see their story told, even if it’s just for myself.

I find I have little to say about the blog in general this morning, other than I’m glad it’s still here and that those of you who have been reading along are still around.  Thank you for that, seeing a surge of clicks whenever I post something new is so heartening and the comments I get here and over on AO3 continue to inspire.

8585892488_b5cc18de5bCounterclockwise from the top: Elspeth, Lydia, Trygve

 

12 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!!!

  1. Wow, three years. Where does the time go. Love that cake hehe. and that banner seems pretty special too. Happy 3 year anniversary, and many many more to come I hope.

    1. I’ve never actually read it, but the titles in the whole series sort of crack me up:

      Your One-Year-Old: Fun-Loving and Fussy
      Your Two-Year-Old: Terrible or Tender
      Your Three-Year-Old: Friend or Enemy
      Your Four-Year-Old: Wild and Wonderful
      Your Five Year Old: Sunny and Serene
      Your Six-Year-Old: Loving and Defiant
      Your Seven-Year-Old: Life in a Minor Key
      Your Eight Year Old: Lively and Outgoing
      Your Nine Year Old: Thoughtful and Mysterious

      So far, they’ve been more or less accurate (though the “enemy” of the third year didn’t really emerge until the fourth year, but we saw hints, changes in his personality, that–looking back–were a warning of what was to come).

  2. Both Morrowind and Oblivion shared in a story that
    did a poor job of instantly showing the player the game’s primary threat, but in Skyrim, the
    dragons are in your face from the very beginning.
    The graphics are amazing and all in all it is a wonderful experience.
    Treasure Hunting-Tracking down and recovering items through the use of investigation.

    1. I actually prefer that about both Morrowind and Oblivion. Morrowind, in particular, has the best narrative development of the three games (I never played the earlier ones). I think nothing will top the experience of playing that for the first time.

Leave a Reply

