Greetings and Salutations XXVIII

I know, I’m a huge liar. This chapter should not be so difficult. Most of it has been written for over two years, but for some reason I can’t focus on it.  I have also fallen into the trap of writing ahead, which isn’t a terrible thing, writing is writing after all and I am so excited about some of the things coming up.

I just wish I could apply that energy to the current chapter. And let me tell you, last night I was bursting with that energy and I wrote something that was so sweet it made me sick–like when I eat a fourth donut when I should have stopped at three.

It may have involved Trygve. And a song from his childhood.  And that’s all the spoilers you get for now.

9 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XXVIII

  1. Who stops at three doughnuts though?…Oh, that’s right, normal people…okay then, carry on.

    You are right writing is writing so don’t be so hard on yourself. I have been stuck on the last few paragraphs of the next entry for Zander for months now so I totally get it.

  2. After I published my second novel in a fit of rage I swore I was going to take a break before starting the next book. It didn’t happen. That night I found myself sitting at my computer, quite literally, growling “This shouldn’t be this damn difficult!”. A few days later I’ve stopped being so animalistic and now I’m just moping and sighing a lot.
    Writing is hard. If anyone says otherwise they’re either lying or a mutant with the power to control words.

    1. Britt!!!! How are you?

      Where is your novel? Can you link so I can read it?

      And yeah, I’ve known a few mutant wordsmiths in my lifetime. Thankfully, most people are fairly sympathetic with respect to getting writing done.

      1. Sorry about that. I guess it’s another reason for Amazon to annoy me.

        I feel like I have so much fanfic reading to catch up on now that I have some free time. I’ve only gotten to read for short periods of time for months and I loathe starting a chapter of something and having to put it down halfway through to attend to other things, like real life haha

Leave a Reply

