Greetings and Salutations XXIV: I am this close…

to shutting this whole story down and transporting Elspeth to the Marvel Universe just days after the end of Captain America: The Winter Soldier for some wish-fulfillment, Mary Sue fangirl fun. I won’t say why, because I don’t want to spoil the movie for anyone who hasn’t seen it.

I will say that at this point writing for the Marvelverse (my knowledge of which comes only from the movies and Wikipedia) seems far less daunting than this chapter.  I finished a draft in time to make Professors Melzer and Pyrelle’s deadlines, but as I try to edit them I keep running into things that just don’t work.  Tonight I decided to comb through the entire thing and I wrote out an outline that I think works better. We’ll see.

 

11 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XXIV: I am this close…

  1. jennybeanses

    Ooh, if you go to Marvelverse, can I become a Jane Foster murdering villain, a rogue Valkyrie who kidnaps Thor and torments him with my affection? That’d be great.

    Reply
      1. Pyrelle

        Actually in the comic books Loki is still considered a third rate villain by most, but in the movies he is awesome. So maybe they will change him to match the movies the same way they did nick fury, who was originally a white guy with an eye patch running around the jungle with other white guys lol

      2. jennybeanses

        Maybe. Or they could make him more like actual Loki from the Norse mythology. I would be okay with that. Sometimes I think movie Loki is slightly more like mythology Loki in a more modern setting.

Leave a Reply

