It’s that Time of Year Again: The 28 Day Character Development Challenge

Last year around this time, I and some of my fellow fan fiction writers did a 28 day character development challenge.  Well, this year I am doing it again, this time focusing on my other original character, Trygve Wartooth.  If anyone is interested, I’ve outlined the challenge on my new blog, which I’ve created to act as a kind of repository for all the non-TES writing I do on a regular basis.  That blog is going to function as a kind of repository for all of my hobby writing, focusing on story telling, character creation and world building, and observations on popular culture.  Also, food.

Last year, I posted the challenge to my dA journal and linked them under the Writing and Creative Process heading above.  I will do that again this year, though I’ll be linking to the new blog in addition to posting the responses on dA.  Once again, everyone is welcome to join the challenge in any way that is most useful and enjoyable.  The questions are posted on the new blog here.  They were taken from last year’s challenge, but I am always open for more.  Feel free to suggest new questions in the comments and I will incorporate them.  And if anyone would like me to send them a list of questions, feel free to email me at elspethaurilie@gmail.com.

Also, the new blog is still very much a work in progress.  Now, back to preparing the next chapter of the Disaster….

10 thoughts on “It’s that Time of Year Again: The 28 Day Character Development Challenge

Leave a Reply

