Greetings and Salutations XIV

Well, we are nearing the end of November.  I hope all of you who embarked upon NaNoWriMo were successful in your endeavors.  I managed to make most of my daily word goals; however, I was unfocused and disorganized and I fell, once again, into the trap of writing ahead.  I have a draft of the current chapter finished but there are two parts that I keep rewriting.  I am hoping that since I don’t have to work this weekend, I can finish it and post it as soon as I have internet access for my laptop (I am currently on a family member’s computer).

I also realized the other day that I let two months go between chapters after promising that I wouldn’t.  At this rate, I will be finishing the story right around when my four-year old starts college.  That seems like a bad idea.  Still, I do intend to finish.  And I intend to post more frequently than every two months.  If I can force myself to be more organized that shouldn’t be a problem.  The content is there; I just need to stop getting ahead of myself.  Once again, thank you for your patience.

Lok, Thu’um

8 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XIV

Leave a Reply

