Greetings and Salutations XVIII

Hello everyone and Happy November!  Once again, I’m writing because I didn’t want to go so long between posts.  October wasn’t a great month.  I wrote a lot but most of the time I felt like I wasn’t producing much of anything, my characters weren’t cooperating and I kept getting distracted by other little things.   Then just as I was starting to get focused again, my creative output and organization was halted by the sudden death of a very good friend of mine.  She had been sick for a very long time, but she had beaten the odds so many times, we all thought we’d have her around for much longer.   I’m still sort of processing that.

However, I am working on the new chapter, as well as the ones that follow it.   In the meantime, I have decided that I am going to use the writing goals of NaNoWriMo to beat Elspeth & Co.  into submission.  Originally, I planned to start a new project for NaNo this year, but I’m not quite ready.  I’m still doing a lot of brainstorming and world building for that.  And since I am really enjoying that process and am not feeling particularly inspired to rush it, I thought I’d use November to get back to  finishing the Epic Disaster.   

 

4 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XVIII

  1. I am sorry to hear about your lose. Losing someone is always a shock to the system, and hard to process, at least for me anyway. I am glad you will be working on Elspeth though, hopefully her and her crew can keep your mind off of negative things.

Leave a Reply

