Greetings and Salutations XVII

The new chapter is done, I just need to edit it and rewrite a short passage.  Depending on my work schedule, it will go up late tonight or early tomorrow.  But thanks for your patience.  I’ll also be catching up on the stories I’ve fallen behind reading and I’m really looking forward to that.

One of the things holding up my Skyrim story is that I started world building for an original story.  I was looking at a fictional map the other day and I had a thought that could only be described as “intrusive” but it was not like typical intrusive thoughts, which are disruptive.  It did, however, come out of nowhere in fast and furious fashion and I suddenly found myself thinking of a place that I wanted to create.  I’m hoping to share some of it, though I may start a new blog for that.  This type of writing, fiction generally and fantasy specifically, is all very new to me and I have a feeling that blog will be as much about the process of writing as the writing itself.  We’ll see.

In the meantime, if anyone has any writing and fantasy resources to recommend, please do. There is so much out there and it can get overwhelming.

8 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XVII

  1. Also, I recommend the NaNoWriMo forums. Even if you aren’t in, the section on “NaNo Tips & Strategies” and its subforums has always been my favorite part of the whole thing. From Plot Doctoring to Adoptables, there’s something for anyone.

  2. Huzah for the new chapter! Looking forward to reading it. =) Wish I had some tips for you but I personally can’t do 2 creative things at once, one always takes priority over the other with me.

Leave a Reply

