Greetings and Salutations XV: Stuff and Things

The following contains very, very, very minor spoilers for readers not caught up through the story.

I hope everyone is doing well.  For those of you in the summer months, I hope you are staying cool or maybe experiencing the end of the heat waves.  For my friends in Australia, I hope you’re enjoying whatever Time Lord weather you’ve got down there.   

So, my plan to become more organized at the beginning of the summer was a spectacular failure.  Somehow I managed to become ever less organized, which is actually sort of impressive.  The good news is that writing (this story as well as original and nonfiction things) in general has been going very well.  If I can get through the next 2–3 chapters without giving up entirely, I will then have a ton of things already prepared.   Some highlights of what’s to come include: reuniting with Ralof, Dragon problems in the Rift, some information on the revelation stated at the end of chapter 13, return to Whiterun for awkward moments with Balgruuf, more with Xeri, Nerussa, and Evangeline, and some Joss Whedon-inspired moments that some of you will probably hate me for.  Or not.   All of this is woven into the main quest and I am especially excited about the embassy party, the fight with Alduin, and the peace council.

This story is not over.  I will continue to soldier on through the less interesting (but still important and relevant) chapters and I thank all of you who have been reading and commenting and speaking with me about creative blocks for your support.

5 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations XV: Stuff and Things

    1. Hey there! No, not at all. I’m just at a very frustrating part right now, but I’m determined to move through it. Thank you for coming by and checking in and for the wonderful compliment–that, more than anything, is what keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

