Happy Anniversary!!!

Well, it’s been exactly one year since I posted the the Prologue to Book I of Elspeth’s Epic Disaster.   When I started the blog I had no idea how far I would be taking this story or that I would amass any sort of readership, much less the incredibly dedicated and supportive one I have here.  While sometimes it seems that I exist in a constant state of anxiety, really and truly, I love sharing this Disaster with all of you.

Several of you suggested things I could do to mark the occasion.  All are terrific ideas and I’ve decided that I will do every one of them eventually to mark upcoming milestones and whatnot.  I chose the one I did because I only had a short amount of time I could dedicate to it and it was, frankly, the easiest to write (which sort of terrifies me, but I digress).  Also, I have decided it’s canon, which is why it has a separate entry.  The timing for such an event in terms of the narrative is perfect.  I wanted a clever little title but I couldn’t think of anything so I’m giving it a nice, literal title and a roman numeral.  That way, I can continue to include short drabbles that add to the story but fall short of a full chapter.   We’ll see.

You know, I’m sort of proud that I’ve been able to maintain a blog for a full year.  It’s given me some confidence that I could blog something else and not let it go (like every other blog I’ve started).  But really, the best part of all of this has been you guys, whether you comment or not, I’m grateful for every single one of you.  Once again, thank you for your continued enthusiasm for the story.

7 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!!!

  1. Happy Anniversary! I’m so glad you decided to take the plunge and start your own blog so you could share your story. It has come so far. 🙂 I can only begin to imagine how much further it will go. Miles and miles and miles of awesome!

  2. Woo! *clinks glass* Congrats Elspeth. =D I hope I’ll still be around in a year, haha. (no seriously I have the attention span of a… of a… crap I can’t think of anything.)

Leave a Reply

