Greetings and Salutations VII

Well, it has been over a week since my last post and I don’t like to go more than a week without posting something.  I won’t lie, I really struggled with this last chapter.  I finished it last night, but it still needs a lot of work.  I should have it done and posted by tomorrow.

For someone who enjoys writing fan fiction because the plot is, for the most part, taken care of, the quest chapters are becoming increasingly difficult for me to write.  In this particular instance, it is a quest I really enjoy playing, but is actually quite boring to write about because there is not a lot of action.  And the thing I love about it simply does not translate well into writing.  Perhaps if Christopher Plummer would return my phone calls, we might insert some voice files.  But I do not anticipate that happening any time soon.

Thank you for being patient.

Pruzah Sul,

~e.a.s.

7 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations VII

  1. As long as you don’t fall off the face of the planet and leave everyone hanging in the balance wondering what happened to you and your story, I think it’ll be okay. This update is a nice way to touch base and let us all know you’re still working on it and intend to post it soon. That’s enough for me. 🙂

  2. I am sure it will work out, you are a great writer. Have faith in your literary abilities and take your time, we will all be here eagerly waiting to nom on the deliciousness that is your story.

Leave a Reply

