Greetings and Salutations: VI: Happy New Year!

Today we have a seven hour drive back home after a wonderful holiday week with family.  I had hoped to have my new chapter posted over the weekend, but I spent most of my writing time last week thinking ahead and planning the rest of my story when my current chapter was giving me grief.  I am determined to post the new chapter by tomorrow, however.

I hope everyone has a wonderful New Year’s Eve.  I will be watching an episode of Game of Thrones and writing.  If you are planning to celebrate tonight (or who are already celebrating), please be safe.  For my Time Lord friends in Australia, Happy 2013!!!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations: VI: Happy New Year!

  1. Game of Thrones!! I’m envious that you’ve not seen it yet, if they could invent a machine to erase bits of your memory I’d definitely erase that so I could watch it again. Happy new year to you too and I look forward to having a shiny new Elspeth post to read in 2013.

    1. Oh I’ve seen it before. But now I own it and I can watch it whenever I want and all the comments and extras or I can just leave the opening imagery on all day if I want. I also got a dragon’s egg.

      1. I have almost finished the first one. It’s taking me forever because I just can’t focus on words the way I used to. Graduate school and motherhood sort of destroyed that part of my brain.

      2. Aww that’s no good, the tv series will probably be finished by the time you get through this series then, considering how tomelike they are! You’ll absolutely love them regardless though.

Leave a Reply

