Greetings and Salutations II

I don’t like to go more than a week without posting something; however, my next chapter is taking a lot longer than I anticipated.  For every creative breakthrough and writing burst, I seem to get stuck on something.   I hope to have it up in the next several days.

This chapter is important as it will wrap up Book One of Elspeth’s Epic Disaster in Skyrim.  After that I need to give some serious thought about the next book.  When I started, I assumed that 40+ chapters would have been enough to tell the whole story.  As it is, we still don’t have a dragonborn and the College of Winterhold quest is still not complete.  There will be a short lag as I decide how I am going to structure the story.

In the meantime, I hope to start posting another story and finish the next installment of The Gift, which you can find on Erica’s site.  I also plan to redo the blog.  When I chose the current theme, I did so because I liked the collage aesthetic.  However, if I am going to have several novel length stories about Skyrim, short stories, and links to my collaboration with Erica, perhaps my blog should reflect its topic.  However, because I play on an Xbox, I am unable to take nice screen shots.  Erica has already donated several.  If anyone else has any spare scenery shots that they would like to donate, I will gladly accept.  You can send them to elspethaurilie (at) gmail (dot) com.

Thank you for your patience!

~e.a.s.

4 thoughts on “Greetings and Salutations II

  1. 🙂 You know I’m not going anywhere. Sometimes it’s a good thing to take your time and reflect to make sure everything is going the way you want it to.

  2. We should create a guide to building an Elspeth lookalike and let people use it to take screenshots. 😀

    If it’s scenery screenshots you seek, that’s easy. Don’t hesitate to e-mail requests for them. Those sorts of pictures are easy to get.

  3. I am an xbox-er too so I know your pain! I will see what I have in my stash and since I plan on getting some to add to my story line soon, I would try to get something for you 🙂 If you have anything specific in mind, feel free to get ahold of me!

Leave a Reply

